100th anniversary of the Easter Rising

What a year its going to be , it is basically a Republicans wet dream. Everywhere you look, there is something about the Easter Rising. So let me get to the point of this post, so since its the 100th anniversary,let me talk a bit about the rising, who were the leaders? what did they die for? what 1916 means to me? But first I need to talk about Burger King.

Burger King came to me and asked me if they could use my blog to help promote their new burger meal and of course I am more than happy to do so. Burger King is putting out a special menu that you can only get in Ireland for a limited time only. The special meal is called “The Only King We Serve Is Burger King”

The meal contains Padraig Pearse cola, the James Connolly Burger and Thomas Clarke chips. Yummy, right ? There is also a chance for you to win a free PS4 game, which is a  simulation of the executions of the leaders of the Rising, you can now finally see what its like to actually shoot James Connolly tied to a chair. There is also DLC, where you play as Enda Kenny and Joan Burton  and actually physically stab the men and women of 1916 in the back GTA style.Also with every purchase, you get a free copy of the hit RTE show Rebellion, great show.

Anyway back to what I was talking about…. sorry I actually forgot what this post was actually about, meh, Im sure it was nothing important.

Burger_king_logo_2

This entry was posted in Humour and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

